All of our projects are located in our GitLab.
Make sure you’ve configured the following settings in your project.
Under Naming, tags, avatar set:
Under Visibility, project features, permissions activate only these:
Pipelines (only if required)
Git Large File Storage (only if required)
Under Merge requests set:
Merge method: Fast-forward merge
Only allow merge requests to be merged if the pipeline succeeds
Only allow merge requests to be merged if all discussions are resolved
Show link to create/view merge request when pushing from the command line
Under Members, ensure only the required members have access.
Under Integrations, ensure the Mattermost notifications integration is configured like this:
The channel handle is either empty (i.e. defaults to
gitlab) or explicitly specified
All triggers, except Merge Request & Deployment are activated
Notify only broken pipelines is checked
Only the Default branch is selected on Branches to be notified
Merge Request is disabled, because the team shouldn’t be bothered with bilateral stuff. Deployment is disabled, because notifications will always be sent for all branches and the team shouldn’t be bothered with feature branches.
Under Default Branch, select
master as default branch.
Under Protected Branches make sure the
master branch is protected :
Allowed to merge: Maintainers
Allowed to push: No one
Under Protected Tags: make sure the wildcard
* is protected:
Allowed to create: Maintainers